The story below originally appeared in the December 22, 2015 issue of WorkCompCentral. It was authored by Sherri Okamoto, a Legal Editor for WorkCompCentral.
Court Orders Penalty for Employer’s Unreasonable Denial of Claim
The court explained that the Illinois Workers’ Compensation Act gives workers 45 days to report an injury – and it chastised the Illinois Workers’ Compensation Commission for implicitly saying otherwise when the commission declined to sanction Rausch Construction for its treatment of Tommy Oliver…
Due to Work Comp Central’s republishing guidelines, the story is only available on our website for 30 days.
The original story can be viewed here: Court Orders Penalty for Employer’s Unreasonable Denial of Claim